Chartered Institute
of Linguists

CIOL Awards

CIOL’s Annual Awards celebrate and recognise outstanding contributions in the field of languages, as well as exceptional achievement in our professional language qualifications.

Threlford Memorial Cup

For fostering the study of languages

2023 Awarded jointly to:
Stephen Spender Trust



Lingo Flamingo

David Crystal Award

Outstanding contribution to the field of languages.

2023 Award winner:
Chris Dennis

CIOL Qualifications award winners

DPSI Best Candidate

Award winner: Ozge Solak 

DipTrans Best Candidate

Award winner: Mariane Lambert

CertTrans Best Candidate

Award winner: Kirsty Low